Neglection and Happy Anniversary to Us


Sorry. I’ve been an packing/unpacking maniac. Everything is unpacked and in place now! Finally. So let’s see the day I left for Charleston was really uneventful. It took five hours to pack up my place and get everything into storage and the car packed! Then, we were off to go back home. It was dinner time, so we stopped and ate at this Amish Buffet. It was good. But, honestly I felt like I was in a nursing home and wanted to go ASAP. I got the salad/soup bar. There were a bit more salads than most places, but I didn’t eat anything I haven’t already tasted previously. I’m not very adventurous when it comes to new places we try!

Saturday I literally spent the whole day unpacking and cleaning my room! It was a disaster. Then yesterday, we celebrated my dad’s birthday again, but this time with my grandparents. It was nice. My mom made a huge turkey dinner. Sorry no pictures. I always forget.

**sidenote- Sometimes I think I forget because subconsciously I don’t want people to think I’m still obsessed with food/ calories/ portions/ fat.

Anyways the food was delicious but also the company. I haven’t really talked to my grandparents since I’ve been home, so it was really nice to catch up with them. My grandpa has parkansis and it’s getting worse. It’s hard to see him like that. Now, it’s harder and harder for him to walk and my grandma is soo sad to see her husband like that.

But on a brighter note, it’s Kyle and I’s one year anniversary offically completely on. We dated all through out high school on and off, but only a few months at a time. Yayy us! šŸ˜€ Our plan today is to go on a picnic after he gets off work! I’ll take pictures let you guys know how great it was.

Also on the agenda is a doctor’s appt. for me. I hurt my wrist a few months ago and it’s gotten considerably worse. I’m hoping for the best! I don’t want to have to stop working out or lifting weights!

Sorry for such a boring and written post.

Hope you guys have a beautiful and bright day! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

