School is Out!


Today was the last day of school for me till the end of May when I’m gonna take some summer classes. However, I’ll be staying here in Charleston a little longer than I’d like to. I won’t get to leave for a few days, but my boyfriend is leaving tomorow! 😦 Oh well. I guess I will get a little me time. I just have an issue being alone. I don’t like it. Probably because I feel the need to jump into old habits when I’m alone, and the thought of jumping back into those habits scares the hell out of me. 

I feel like I’ve progressed a lot more with my eating disorder since last year, but I’m having trouble recognizing if I’ve progressed or just brushed it off to the side… Through this whole process of becoming “normal” again about eating I’ve learned a lot. I’ve learned just how much an eating disorder can effect the mind and body and other people for that matter. I realized that through my disorder I have pushed a lot of people away, especially the closest ones. Thankfully, they understand now and have accepted me back into their lives. I remember lying to my friends just so I wouldn’t have to be be “tempted” by all the bad foods. 

Nevertheless, I’m happer where I am in my life today than a year ago. I feel like I’m actually living again, because for a while there I felt as though my life was passing me by. So I just started rambling and forgot to introduce myself. Again. My name is Sara Fiorenzo. I’m from the south suburbs of Chicago, IL. I attend EIU and have the best boyfriend ever. His name is Kyle and I’m sure he will be a star on my blog. I”m studying Kineisiology and Exercise Science. I currently have my own apartment but am moving back home for the summer. I’m in a sorority, tri delta! 🙂

That’s about it! If you wanna know anything else just ask! 

As always, thanks for listening to my nonesense! Hope you have the best Wednesday ever! 

Leave a Reply

