Howie’s First Birthday


So I know I’ve been MIA. I’ve just been trying to enjoy life as much as I can. Let’s have a recap of some things. Lately, Kyle and I have been connected at the hip which makes me super happy. He told me he loved me the other night before we went to sleep. I’m so happy with him. Regarding my eating disorder, I have been trying not to think about it and when I do I just try and distract myself with a book or magazine that doesn’t have anything to do with food like cosmo. I feel like it’s working to a certain point. I feel like i’m just trying to hide a serious problem and below the surface the problem is still huge and lurking. But I”M TRYING. Trying not to get as anxious when I go out to eat or not know what kind of food is going to be at a party. I still need help though and I’m looking into it. My best friend is helping me thank God for her.
Also in the works…as you know I came home from U of I because I couldn’t handle change. Well, hopefully I start to handle it better because starting spring semester of 2012 I will be attending EIU and hopefully living with Kyle. I can’t wait. My mom is making my dishes for my kitchen now. I will upload pics of what my apartment will look like and how I will decorate. I’m really excited and can’t wait!
Sorry if this writing is all over the place I just have so much to write! LOL

So Saturday was Howie’s first birthday, my Godson. It was Fabulous for a lot of reasons! First was because it was his first birthday and he looked freaking adorable but also because it was the first time that Kyle had met my family. This made me so happy. He fit right in…


as you can tell…This is my aunt Barb and Kyle being crazy!

I really loved how he interacted and mingled with everyone. He talked to my grandpa for two hours about history and life in general. Two things that both my grandfather and Kyle love. It was really nice.

I was hoping Howie would smash his face in the cake my sister made, but it seemed like he was more scared of it than anything, but after staring at it for a while and all of us cheering he started to dig in!

The night went amazing and here are some of the desserts that were there…
ALL the beautiful cupcakes were made by my sister and also his smash cake! She’s going into business!

Some recent eats from the past week:

Have a good monday everyone! 🙂

Not the best pic of me but it was the only one of us that looked presentable! I wish you could see my eyes though! Oh well!

Leave a Reply

