My July 4th!


Yesterday was awesome minus a few points that I will get to. Yesterday I did my first 5k! My time was 32:25. I thought that was pretty awesome considering I hadn’t run in so long! The last mile was ALL steep hills so I almost vomited 20 feet before the finish line but I quickly grabbed a bottle of water and found my cousins. I probably should have trained for it or at least started running before! LOL But I am ADDICTED! It was such a feeling of accomplishment and I loved all the energy everyone had and was such a positive experience! I want to win a medal next time! The boy who won the race clocked in at 15:08. I was like whoa! By about ten o’clock we were home and I was hungry so I made some chocolate shakelogy, cleaned my room and headed to my friend’s house to pick up a dress for the evening. I then left there and went home and took a power nap then got ready for the evening! I wish I got some pictures of what I was wearing but I have to wait for my sister to upload her pics! That may take a while! lOL I wore a blue and white fitted dress! It was so cute! 🙂 So now I will tell you about my not so happy moments…
My best friend Laurie arrived hungry like always and started to annoy me because she was hovering over my mom waiting for food. I was like “Laurie calm down!” My mom hates hoverers! lol So then she comes to me and grabs my stomach and says “are you three months pregnant?” I mean REALLY?! How rude is that! What kind of best friend does that? She knows about my body issues and still persistently puts my body down! So I replied, “well what are you 25 months prego?” She is by no means skinny. She is 5’10 and over 200 pounds. She wants me to help her lose weight but I’m not sure if I want to help her. Anyways so we’re eating dinner and she brings it up while my other friend is there too, Braunz. Braunz is my gay best friend. So then he tells me that Kyle and I should be using protection. Really?! What kind of dinner talk is this? Then he goes on to say that if I ever got pregnant that Kyle would leave me. WOW! This didn’t help that I was already mad at Kyle because he said he would be at my house by 3:30 for dinner but didn’t end up getting there till like seven. He later explained himself when I pulled him aside and apologized. But hold on I’m not done yet. So when Kyle gets there, Laurie ( supposed to be one of my best friend, I’ve known her for 15 years) decides she is gonna be all over him. At first I didn’t notice because I was helping my mom but then my mom and aunt pointed it out to me. I was like wow if I ever did that to her now ex-boyfriend (they just broke up, she cheated) what a surprise, she would have flipped her shi*. So I pulled her aside and talked to her about it. I’m just still in awe at the way she’s been acting lately. I don’t know how much longer I will be friends with her, she has changed and not in a good way.
On a good note the fireworks were amazing and made my night! Everyone went home around eleven and Kyle and I were in bed by 12! I know we’re old people! LOL Hope everyone has a good day! Here is my plate from fourth of July!

This was chicken, BBQ sauce and ketchup, potatoes and onions (hey, I needed to refuel after my 5k) x) , baked broccoli, and salad and for dessert I had a non-pictured bowl of fruit.


And this was my breakfast this morning. 1/2 cup wheat flakes 1/4 cup fiber one 1/2 banana a few blueberries and some milk! 🙂

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Leave a Reply

