PMS


*Girl talk warning*

Anyone hate when they get their period?! I know I do! This may be just me but I feel like I have every symptom of PMS to the max!
Here is a list I found:
Physical symptoms include:

Breast swelling and tenderness.
Bloating, water retention, weight gain.
Changes in bowel habits.
Acne.
Nipple discharge when nipples or breasts are pressed. (Any leakage that spontaneously happens when you aren’t pressing on the nipple should be checked by a health professional.)
Food cravings, especially for sweet or salty foods.
Sleep pattern changes.
Fatigue, lack of energy.
Decreased sexual desire.
Pain. Common complaints include headaches or migraines, breast tenderness, aching muscles and joints, or cramps and low back pain prior to menstrual bleeding.
Behavioral symptoms include:

Aggression.
Withdrawal from family and friends.
Emotional and cognitive symptoms include:

Depression, sadness, hopelessness.
Anger, irritability.
Anxiety.
Mood swings.
Decreased alertness, inability to concentrate.

-I become SUPER irritable all week long! Example: One morning my dad was eating cereal at the table and I was sitting next to him reading a magazine and I felt like he was breathing OBNOXIOUSLY LOUD! I flipped out needless to say and told him to just stop breathing! LOL Yes I’m psychotic when I’m on the rag.
-My boobs become at least a cup size bigger which I find annoying.
-I get cravings like no other. Example: The past three days I have been living off of cheesey doritos, pizza from aurelios, ice cream, and donuts. Ummm…I NEVER EAT THAT CRAP–EVER! My dad was like…are you pregnant? lol
-I cry about meaningless things or just cry for nothing at all. I pick fights with Kyle and cry to him about stupid things.
-I get super tired. I feel like my hips get ten times bigger over night.
-I don’t have any sexual desires at all.

I feel like when I get my period it makes my relationship with Kyle rocky because I get super insecure about myself and either become really jealous because I just saw him give a girl a “look” get mad because he isn’t calling enough or get sad because I feel like he doesn’t want to be with me.

I feel stupid for saying the above paragraph, but THAT is how sensitive and emotional I get. I hate it.

Any suggestions on how to control these symptoms without the use of birth control?

Does anyone else go through the same struggles when they get their period?
Please tell me I’m not the only psychotic one.

Leave a Reply

